Your 2019 Coastal Bend Peace Officer Association Directors

2020 CBPOA President and Directors


President- Derek Franco

2962 Old St. Mary's Rd.

Beeville, Texas 78102


1st Vice-Sheriff Raul "Pinky" Gonzales

106 Secor Rd.

Refugio, Texas 78377


2nd Vice-President-Lt. Adrian Rodriguez

300 N. Rachel

Sinton, Texas 78387


1st Senior Director Lt. John Davis

101 N. Glass St.

Victoria, Texas 77901


2nd Senior Director Sheriff Richard Kirkpatrick

1500 E. King Ave.

Kingsville, Texas 7836

1st Junior Director Captain Danny Lorberau

901 Leopard St.

Corpus Christi, Texas 78401


2nd Junior Director Lou Villagomez

5029 Bromley Dr.

Corpus Christi, Texas 78413


Secretary-Treasurer Charity Franco

2962 Old St. Mary's Rd.

Beeville, Texas 78102



Sgt.-At-Arms Chief Deputy Roy Boyd

101 N. Glass St.

Victoria, Texas 77901

Chaplain-Pastor T. Wayne Price

Chairman of the Board Sheriff Alden Southmayd

1511 E. Toledo

Beeville, Texas 78102

Email:  bcso202@yahoo.comov

Scholarship Chairman Sheriff Larry R. Busby

200 Larry R. Busby Dr.

George West, Texas 78022



CBPOA Mystery History

Help Us Identify These Members From the Past

Your help is needed.  Do you know any of the members in the above photo from many years ago after one of their quarterly meetings?  If so, go to the "CONTACT US" page and let us know so that we can properly identify these early members of the CBPOA.

Our Beginning

The first quarterly meeting of the CBPOA was held in the Central Jury Room of the Nueces County Courthouse on November 1, 1966 and was called to order by the first CBPOA President, Franklin Painter, Supervisor with the TABC in Corpus Christi.  Officers and Board of Directors elected were:

First Vice-President:  Sheriff Wayne Hitt, San Patricia County Sheriff's Department

Second Vice-President:  Sheriff Johnnie Mitchell, Nueces County Sheriff's Department

Secretary/Treasurer:  William L. Burch, Nueces County Sheriff's Department

Sergeant-At-Arms:  Texas Ranger Silwin H. Denson

Director:  Sheriff Bob Reagan, Live Oak County Sheriff's Department

Director:  Sgt. Ray Holub, Texas Department of Public Safety, Sinton

Director:  Sheriff Jack Robinson, Bee County Sheriff's Department

Director:  Chief Frank Petrova, Sinton Police Department

Director:  Deputy R.M. Campbell, Kenedy County Sheriff's Department

Director:  Chief Felix Turnbough, Aransas Pass Police Department

Director:  Sheriff Joe Farinhunt, Aransas County Sheriff's Department


CBPOA Life Members

The Following Members of the CBPOA Are Official Life Members:

Melvin Arnold

Joseph Lyvers

Larry R. Busby

Bob C. Mayfield

H.A. Conner

J.K. McMahan

Rafael Cuellar

Pat Moore

Lee Duckworth

C.B. Owens

Bill Gibbens

Kenneth R. Poenish

Adolfo Guerrero

Joe Salinas

Rita Gunter

Dino Tamez

Robert Hewes

Lou Villagomez

D.E. Higgens Botham

Gilberto Ybanez

James D. Hodges

Robert Zenner

Robert L. Horn

Tony Trevino

Leroy Moody